FiberArtCafe + Fairy Yarnmother

A Blog about Knitting and Fiber Art

Taxes and photos

Posted by Fairy Yarnmother on April 19, 2011

Happy Tax day to all!  I’m darned glad the 18th is over.  Slept pretty good last night.  I took an extension on taxes, I could have finished them before the deadline, but I’ve got so many things going on that it would have been hard to finish them all before May.    taxes were a bit complex this year, I did out-of-state shows and wasn’t quite sure how to separate that income from my state taxes, the forms look blurry after a while…..  So, now I’m free to finish up items for Gloria Hardiman’s gallery, which is due in May!  I’ve got so many ideas that I can’t wait to finish up on them.  :)

Here’s some of the photos that I’ve neglected  to post, they’re from the last few fiber shows I did, the Madison Knit-in and the Wisconsin Spin-in:  Oops, I couldn’t find any from the spin-in, but included some shots of Wanda’s and Sonja’s knits made from a couple of yarn blanks that they bought at the last Knit-in.  Wanda made mittens from a flowered blank and Sonja made a shawl from a striped blank.  They were kind enough to show me at the different shows.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 Responses to “Taxes and photos”

  1. I’d have to make a deal with you one this subject. Which is not something I usually do! I love reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  2. This site appears to recieve a large ammount of visitors. How do you promote it? It offers a nice individual spin on things. I guess having something real or substantial to say is the most important thing.

  3. virginia said

    I’m having a small problem. I’m unable to subscribe to your rss feed for some reason. I’m using google reader by the way.

  4. I enjoyed this very much! Just delightful! Your composing manner is pleasing and the way you managed the subject with grace is outstanding. I am intrigued, I suppose you are an expert on this subject. I am subscribing to your updates from now on.

  5. I rattling delighted to find this website on bing, just what I was searching for : D too saved to bookmarks .

  6. Guysempe said

    Je vous affirme �tre �norm�ment sensible � la richesse de votre post.

Leave a Reply

 
