FiberArtCafe + Fairy Yarnmother

A Blog about Knitting and Fiber Art

2010 Midwest Fiber and Folk Art Fair

Posted by Fairy Yarnmother on July 17, 2010

Just taught my first class for the Midwest Fiber & Folk Art Fair.   It went really well;  the students were fantastic and absorbed everything.  I felt appreciated.  :)

The fair is located at the  Lake County fairgrounds in Greyslake, IL.  The facilities are beautiful and the fair was well-organized.   This is the first year I’ve attended that fair and now I’m kicking myself that I didn’t go last year.   The marketplace was full of interesting things to buy and it’s not that far away for me. 

If you have time to go (it ends Sunday night), I highly recommend it.

9 Responses to “2010 Midwest Fiber and Folk Art Fair”

  1. This page appears to recieve a good ammount of visitors. How do you get traffic to it? It gives a nice individual spin on things. I guess having something real or substantial to say is the most important thing.

  2. After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

  3. keep up the superb work , I read few content on this site and I think that your blog is really interesting and contains bands of excellent information.

  4. I enjoy your work , thanks for all the good blog posts.

  5. Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thanks

  6. Just thought i would comment and say neat theme, did you code it yourself? Looks great.

  7. I like this post, enjoyed this one regards for putting up.

  8. Kira Fikes said

    Greetings! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done a outstanding job!

  9. wohh just what I was looking for, thankyou for posting .

Leave a Reply

 
