FiberArtCafe + Fairy Yarnmother

A Blog about Knitting and Fiber Art

Holy Cow!

Posted by Fairy Yarnmother on March 10, 2010

I’m getting lots of hits on my blog this morning!  Susan B. Anderson spoke at the Milwaukee Knitting meeting last night and was looking at some of my sock blanks after the meeting.  She said she was going to put my links in her webpage for people to look at.  SO now I’ve got to put in some photos in so people can see what she was looking at  :)

Thank you Susan! 

I think this is the yarn that caught Susan’s eye.   I’ve been trying to knit accessories for my home in the arts and crafts style, so this rose pattern was on my mind. 

I’m vending at the Madison Knit-in on March 13th and wanted to dye some flowered blanks for spring.  Cute, eh?  I’ve had lots of fun trying to paint them.  I brought a few of them to the Janesville Knit-in in February and a lovely woman snapped them all up…. so I had to make more.

forgive the camera cord!

Stop by and say hello in Ravelry,  http://www.ravelry.com/projects/FiberArtCafe

4 Responses to “Holy Cow!”

  1. Riin said

    Whoa! Those are awesome!

  2. Thanks Riin! ;)

  3. Kim said

    These are beautiful! Do you have any pics of a complete knitted item with them yet?

  4. Hi Kim,

    Yes, they’re in the gallery of the post “taxes and photos”. A lovely client bought a flowered blank and made domino mittens out of it. Really spectacular. I’ve got 2 photos of it in there. You can’t miss it :)
    Susan

Leave a Reply

 
