FiberArtCafe + Fairy Yarnmother

A Blog about Knitting and Fiber Art

Fairy Yarnmother web site

Posted by Fairy Yarnmother on April 25, 2009

Here’s the link for the new selling site:  http://fairyyarnmother.com.

Check it out! 

fiber-040409-051fiber-040409-02fiber-040409-101

I’m so excited!  The Fairy Yarn Mother web site is here. But I’m getting ahead of myself, I should tell you what it is first. It’s just the best damn on-line, web site on the internet for hand dyed yarns and fiber! Yup, that’s what it is, and you’re gonna love it! It came about because my good friend Riin and I re-connected after several years and discovered that we were both doing the same thing, we had started businesses selling our hand dyed yarns. Riin and I meet in 1992 when I worked in Ann Arbor, we knit together every week for years and years. Anyone that’s ever been in a knitting group knows how well you get the know people when you knit in a circle. 8 years ago my job took me home to Wisconsin, we lost touch for a while but fortunately reconnected last year. Early this year we decided to combine forces to creat Fairy Yarn Mother!  The above photo shows a mix of the yarns and fiber for sale on the new site, http://www.fairyyarnmother.com, check back to see our progress on it.  Thank you for looking.

10 Responses to “Fairy Yarnmother web site”

  1. Jennie said

    What wonderful colours! I’m subscribing to this blog so that I can keep track of your shop’s progress! Good luck!

  2. Thanks Jennie! :)

  3. Robor said

    Greatings, Can i get a one small photo from your blog?
    Have a nice day

  4. what photo do you want and what are you going to use it for?

  5. Hi, just wanted to drop in and say your sock blanks are inspirational! I’ve only just started dyeing yarn and have discovered how addictive it is! I found you through Flickr, I’m Lotusblossomknits over there.

    Take care,

    Lotusblossom

  6. Thanks LotusBlossom for the kind words :) I hooked up with you on flickr. Yes, I agree, once you start mixing color you can’t stop. :) I like your web site, by the way. It’s very nice.

  7. спасибо большое было интересно прочитать

  8. Nan said

    Hey you! Congrats on new blog / website! I have a ? ……. when you knit your sock blanks, do you knit totally around or back and forth? I want to knit some to take to SAFF. Going to have surgery on my hand / thumb. It is to place now that it is useless. Will be talking with Dr. Wed. morning. Have a super fall!

    Nan

  9. Nan said

    oops! I just saw that your site is not new! lol…..should have looked at the date….

  10. Thanks Lotusblossom :)

Leave a Reply

 
